When attempting to edit a post, after I hit 'SAVE' I see the edited version, followed by a repeat of the entire text (i.e. I see two versions of the edit - but I'm not sure if both are identical or the second is the original version).
When I try to re-edit, the second part is partially covered by the save button and can't be edited, but the first part is still available for edit.
If I try and delete ALL of that, I get the unedited version back.
If I leave a small part of the text there (e.g. the first sentence), then I now see the first sentence PLUS the complete edit (i.e. only the first sentence is repeated).
HOWEVER - after I've finished and return to the Board later, ONLY the first sentence remains.
My conclusion is that the 'second half' is phantom (it can't be edited - only the first half is available for subsequent edits) - but that means I lose my edited version when the post actually appears on the Board.
I haven't yet tried posting the 'complete double version' to see if one of the (assumed) duplicates will disappear.
Incidentally this also happened to me on a post PRIOR to the recent updates.
And both occasions were on the Spain/Portugal Board.