Chowhound Presents: Table Talk with Dorie Greenspan of Everyday Dorie Ask Your Questions Now

Follow us:

+
128 Places Mentioned Expand Map
Restaurants & Bars 97

Scarborough Gems 2016

Googs | Apr 4, 201602:43 PM

Connoisseur had a great idea that led to eight years of contributions. It also led to four years of promises from me to condense it into something you can read. It finally happened.

This compilation is everything ever listed in the original post that I can confirm still in business. No guarantees that they’re still good. That’s up to you. I also harvested finds from a very few other Scarborough-related Chow posts. I’ve kept my opinion out of it (shocking, I know) and done my best to find real websites. Where no site existed I, for the most part, used Yelp links. To that end…

RESTAURANT OWNERS, the City of Toronto will help you with your online presence. More information here: http://www.digitalmainstreet.ca/

CHOWHOUNDS, before I map the behemoth that Scarborough Gems has become, please tell me what you think. What should be jettisoned and what have I missed?

And SCARBOROUGH, you've come a long way baby.

A-B
ABC Bakery & Coffee https://www.yelp.ca/biz/abc-bakery-co...
ACR Hot Roti & Doubles https://www.yelp.ca/biz/acr-hot-roti-...
Agincourt Bakery and Italian Kitchen http://www.agincourtbakery.com/
Aioli Bistro http://www.aiolibistro.ca/
Al Tanoor https://www.yelp.ca/biz/al-tanoor-tor...
Allan’s Pastry Shop (Kennedy Rd) http://allanspastry.webs.com/
Anjappar Chettinad http://anjapparcanada.ca/
Aoyama Sushi https://www.yelp.ca/biz/aoyama-sushi-...
Arkadia House Authentic Greek Cuisine http://www.arkadiahouse.com/
Armenian Kitchen http://www.armenian-kitchen.com/
Arz Fine Foods http://www.arzfinefoods.com/
Athens Pastries (Victoria Park) http://athenspastries.com/
Aunty Mary’s Fish & Chips https://www.yelp.ca/biz/aunty-marys-s...
Babu Catering & Take Out http://www.babudelivery.ca/
Basilico Italian Bistro https://www.yelp.ca/biz/basilico-ital...
Bella’s Lechon http://www.bellaslechon.com/
Big Bite Burrito http://www.bigbiteburrito.ca/
Big Boy’s Burgers http://bigboysburgers.com/HOME.html
Black Dog Pub http://blackdogpub.tv/
Black Forest Steak House & Tavern https://www.yelp.ca/biz/black-forest-...
Blackhorn Steakhouse http://www.blackhornsteakhouse.ca/
Blue Water Curry & Roti West Indian https://www.facebook.com/Blue-Water-C...
Bluffer’s Park http://bluffersparkrestaurant.com/
Bread Master Bakery & Deli https://www.yelp.ca/biz/bread-master-...
Butcher Shop http://www.butcher-shop.com/en/

C-D
Cakeview Bakery & Café https://www.yelp.ca/biz/cakeview-bake...
Calabria Bakery (Midland Ave) http://www.calabriabakery.ca/
Canbe Foods https://www.facebook.com/canbefoods/
Caribbean Ocean https://www.zomato.com/toronto/caribb...
Casa Imperial Fine Chinese Cuisine http://www.casaimperial.ca/en/index.html
Chicken King https://www.yelp.ca/biz/chicken-king-...
Chick-N-Joy Delicious Chicken https://www.chicknjoy.com/
China Cottage http://www.chinacottage.ca/
Chiu Chow Boy https://www.facebook.com/chiuchowboyt...
Chris Jerk https://www.facebook.com/ChrisJerkCB
Chung Moi https://www.yelp.ca/biz/chung-moi-chi...
Cliffside Hearth http://www.cliffsidehearth.com/
Congee King https://www.yelp.ca/biz/congee-king-r...
Coppa’s Fresh Market (Bennett Rd) http://www.coppas.com/
Curry & Roti http://www.curryandroti.com/
Diana’s Oyster Bar & Grill http://dianasoysterbar.com/
Diana’s Seafood Delight http://www.dianasseafood.com/
Dindigul Thalappakatti Biryani https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dindig...
Duckworth’s Fish & Chips (Kingston Rd) https://www.yelp.ca/biz/duckworths-fi...
Dumpling King http://www.dumplingking.ca/

E-G
East Court & Mike’s BBQ https://www.yelp.ca/biz/mikes-bbq-sca...
Embassy Restaurant & Samosa King Take Out http://www.embassyrestaurant.ca/
Fahmee Bakery & Jamaican Foods http://www.spicecitytoronto.com/2011/...
Fairview Seafood Chinese Cuisine http://www.fairviewcuisine.com/
Federick http://www.federickrestaurant.com/
Fortune House https://www.yelp.ca/biz/fortune-house...
Fossil & Haggis Pub & Grub http://www.fossilandhaggis.com/
Fragrant Bakery https://www.yelp.ca/biz/fragrant-bake...
Francesca Bakery http://www.francescabakery.com/
Fratelli Village Pizzeria http://www.fratellis.ca/
Gasa https://www.yelp.ca/biz/gasa-restaura...
Ghareeb Nawaz Takeout https://www.yelp.ca/biz/ghareeb-nawaz...
Global Imperial Cuisine https://www.yelp.ca/biz/global-imperi...
Gourmet Malaysia http://gourmetmalaysia.ca/
Gramps & Elaine Roti Place https://www.yelp.ca/biz/gramps-and-el...
Green Bamboo http://www.greenbamboopho.com/

H-K
Highland Farms (Ellesmere) http://www.highlandfarms.ca/
Highland Fish & Chips https://www.yelp.ca/biz/highland-fish...
Ho Ho BBQ https://www.yelp.ca/biz/ho-ho-bbq-sca...
Hopper Hut http://www.thestar.com/life/food_wine...
Ibrahim BBQ http://ibrahimbbq.wix.com/ibrahimbbq
Island Spice Flava https://www.yelp.ca/biz/island-spice-...
J-Town http://j-town.ca/
Jatujak Thai Street Style Food http://jatujak.ca/
Jody’s Deli (Warden Ave) http://www.jodysdeli.ca/zgrid/themes/...
Karaikudi Chettinad http://karaikudi.ca/
Kenny’s Noodle https://www.yelp.ca/biz/kennys-noodle...
Keung Kee http://www.keungkeerestaurant.com/
Kostas Bakery http://www.kostasgreekbakery.com/

L-M
Lamanna’s Bakery https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lamann...
La Mere https://www.yelp.ca/biz/la-mere-resta...
La Sani Grill https://www.yelp.ca/biz/la-sani-grill...
Lebanese Bakery https://www.yelp.ca/biz/lebanese-bake...
Le Café Michi https://www.yelp.ca/biz/le-cafe-michi...
Lin Garden http://lingarden.ca/pages/index.php
Little Bavaria http://www.littlebavaria.ca/
Lobster Island Seafood http://lobsterislandseafood.ca/
Louis Souvlaki & Grill https://www.yelp.ca/biz/louis-souvlak...
Lucky Chinese (Lawrence Ave) https://www.yelp.ca/biz/lucky-chinese...
Lucky Lin’s (Markham Rd) https://www.yelp.ca/biz/lucky-lins-re...
Made In China Hot Pot (Midland Ave) http://madeinchinarestaurant.com/
Magic Noodle (McNicoll) http://www.magicnoodle.ca/
Malaysian Garam Masala https://www.facebook.com/Malaysian-ga...
Malt N Salt https://www.yelp.ca/biz/malt-n-salt-f...
Mama’s Boys Burgers https://www.facebook.com/MamasBoysBur...
Mandalay http://www.mandalayrestaurant.ca/
Maple Yip Seafood https://www.yelp.ca/biz/maple-yip-sea...
Marathon Donuts & Coffee https://www.facebook.com/marathoncafe...
Martin’s Bakery https://www.facebook.com/martinsbaker...
Mona’s Roti http://monasroti.com/
Montmartre Bakery http://www.montmartrebakery.com/
My Place Fish & Chips https://www.yelp.ca/biz/my-place-fish...

N-P
Nakamori Japanese http://nakamori.ca/
Nantha Caters http://www.nanthacaters.com/
Nasib’s Quality Shawarma & Falafel http://nasibsshawarma.com/
New Quality Bakery https://www.yelp.ca/biz/new-quality-b...
Niji Japanese https://www.facebook.com/ilovenijisushi/
The Nilgiris http://nilgiristoronto.ca/
Nun Such Jerk https://www.yelp.ca/biz/nun-such-jerk...
Olde House https://www.yelp.ca/biz/the-old-house...
One2 Snacks https://www.yelp.ca/biz/one2-snacks-s...
Patisserie Royale http://patisserieroyale.com/
Patty Time https://www.yelp.ca/biz/patty-time-sc...
Perfect Chinese http://perfectchineserestaurant.com/
Pho Dau Bo (Markham Rd) https://www.yelp.ca/biz/pho-dau-bo-to...
Pho Metro Asian Cuisine http://www.phometro.com/
Pho Vietnam https://www.yelp.ca/biz/pho-vietnam-t...
Piegus European Bakery http://torontolife.com/guides/food_sh...
Pizza L’Amore https://www.yelp.ca/biz/pizza-l-amore...
Polka European Deli http://www.polishmarketplace.com/polka/
Prague http://praguerestaurant.com/
Primo Veal https://www.facebook.com/Primo-Veal-1...
Puff Samosa http://puffsamosa.com/

Q-S
Real McCoy Burgers & Pizza http://www.therealmccoyburgers.com/
Remely’s Filipino http://remelys.com/
Remezzo Italian Bistro http://www.remezzo.ca/
Rice Garden https://www.yelp.ca/biz/rice-garden-r...
Rincon Latino https://www.yelp.ca/biz/rincon-latino...
Roti Hut http://www.therotihut.com/
Royal Chinese Seafood http://www.royalchinese.ca/
St Andrew’s Fish & Chip http://www.standrewsfishandchips.com/
Sam Woo BBQ https://www.yelp.ca/biz/sam-woo-bbq-s...
Saravanaa Bhavan http://www.saravanabhavan.ca/
Seraphia Inspired Cuisine http://www.seraphiainspiredcuisine.com/
Shamrock Burgers http://shamrockburgers.com/
Shawarma Empire https://www.yelp.ca/biz/shawarma-empi...
Sika Deer Chinese Cuisine https://www.yelp.ca/biz/sika-deer-chi...
Silver Spoon https://www.yelp.ca/biz/silver-spoon-...
South China Noodles Delight https://www.yelp.ca/biz/south-china-n...
Stone Cottage Pub http://www.stonecottagepub.com/
Sun Valley Market http://www.sunvalleymarket.ca/
Super Sushi House http://supersushihouse.tumblr.com/
Super Taste (Sheppard Ave) https://www.yelp.ca/biz/super-taste-c...
Sure Win Café https://www.yelp.ca/biz/sure-win-cafe...
Suvaiyakam https://www.yelp.ca/biz/suvaiyakam-re...
Szechuan Legend Ban Mu Yuan https://www.yelp.ca/biz/szechuan-lege...

T-Z
Tara Inn (Eglinton Ave) https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tara-I...
Tara Inn (Kingston Rd) http://www.tarainn.ca/
T-Bones Sizzling Steaks & Burgers https://www.yelp.ca/biz/t-bones-sizzl...
Ted’s https://www.yelp.ca/biz/teds-restaura...
Terry’s Grill & Bar http://www.terrysgrillandbar.ca/
Tian Fu Chinese https://www.yelp.ca/biz/tian-fu-chine...
Tong Ha Supreme BBQ https://www.yelp.ca/biz/tong-ha-supre...
Toronto Bread Company http://www.torontobread.com/
Twice As Nice https://www.yelp.ca/biz/twice-as-nice...
Vienna Fine Foods http://viennafinefoods.com/
Vietnam Noodle Star http://www.vietnamnoodlestar.com/
Village Roaster https://www.zomato.com/toronto/villag...
Vindaloo Indian Cuisine http://www.vindaloocuisine.com/
Wonton Chai Noodle https://www.yelp.ca/biz/wonton-chai-n...
Working Dog Saloon https://www.facebook.com/WorkingDogSa...
Xe Lua Vietnamese Cuisine https://www.yelp.ca/biz/xe-lua-restau...
Xin Jiang https://www.yelp.ca/biz/xin-jiang-res...
Yunnan Cross Bridge Rice Noodle https://www.yelp.ca/biz/yunnan-cross-...

ACR Hot Roti & Doubles,
Agincourt Bakery Ltd. and Italian Kitchen,
Aoyama,
Armenian Kitchen Restaurant,
Blackhorn Steakhouse,
Canbe Foods Inc,
Casa-Imperial Restaurant,
Chiu Chow Boy Restaurant,
Chris Jerk,
Chung Moi Chinese Restaurant,
Cliffside Hearth Bread Company,
Pariwar Restaurant,
Diana's Seafood Delight,
The Dumpling King,
Fahmee Bakery & Jamaican Foods,
Fairview Seafood Chinese Cuisine 富瑶,
Fortune House Restaurant,
Fragrant Bakery 行香饼铺,
Fratelli Village Pizzeria,
Gasa Restaurant,
Global Imperial Cuisine,
Gourmet Malaysia Restaurant,
New Hopper Hut,
Karaikudi Chettinad Indian Restaurant,
Lebanese Bakery,
Lin Garden Restaurant,
Little Bavaria Restaurant,
Lobster Island Seafood,
Lobster Island Seafood Ltd,
Magic Noodle,
Magic Noodle Richmond Hill,
Malaysian Garam Masala,
Malt N Salt Fish & Chips,
Malt n Salt Fish & Chips,
Mama's Boys Burgers,
Maple Yip Seafood Restaurant,
Montmartre Bakery,
My Place Fish & Chips,
New Quality Bakery,
Patisserie Royale,
Patty Time,
Perfect Chinese Restaurant,
Pho Dui Bo Restaurant,
Pho Dau Bo Restaurant,
Pho Vietnam Family Restaurant,
Pho Vietnam,
Polka European Deli,
Primo Veal,
Remezzo Italian Bistro,
The Roti Hut,
Royal Hakka Chinese Seafood Restaurant,
Seraphia Inspired Cuisine,
Shamrock Burgers,
Shawarma Empire,
Silver Spoon Takeout & Catering,
Silver Spoon Takeout and Catering Mississauga - Head Office,
Olde Stone Cottage Pub,
Sun Valley Market,
Super Taste,
Suvaiyakam,
Tara Inn,
Tong Ha Supreme BBQ,
Twice As Nice,
Vienna Fine Foods,
Vietnam Noodle Star,
Wonton Chai Noodle,
Working Dog Saloon,
Yunnan Cross Bridge Rice Noodle,
ABC Restaurant Bakery,
Nakamori Japanese Restaurant,
Congee Wong Thornhill,
Congee Queen - Scarborough,
Anjappar Chettinad Restaurant,
China Cottage,
Coppa's Fresh Market,
Federick Restaurant,
La Sani Grill,
Lucky Chinese Restaurant,
Made in China Hot Pot,
Nantha Caters,
Saravanaa Bhavan,
Pho Metro
Want to stay up to date with this post? Sign Up Now ›

Recommended from Chowhound