+
Kosher

Quinoa May Require Special Kosher for Passover Certification

moegreene | Feb 24, 201103:39 AM     150

This is a statement from the Star K:

:Recent investigations have found that there is a possibility that Quinoa grows in proximity to certain grains and processed in facilities that compromise Quinoa kosher for Passover status. Therefore, Quinoa should only be accepted with reliable Kosher for Passover supervision.

This post is locked.Have something new to say?

Create a New Post

More from Chowhound

12 Irish Foods to Celebrate St. Patrick's Day That Aren’t Corned Beef and Cabbage
Recipe Round-Ups

12 Irish Foods to Celebrate St. Patrick's Day That Aren’t Corned Beef and Cabbage

by Megan Meadows | If you're not a fan of corned beef, there are still plenty of delicious ways to celebrate St. Patrick...

15 St. Patrick's Day Recipes Perfect to Pair with Beer
Recipe Round-Ups

15 St. Patrick's Day Recipes Perfect to Pair with Beer

by Caitlin M. O'Shaughnessy | If you're planning to down a few pints of the black stuff this St. Patricks Day, you'd be wise to...

7 Things to Do with Leftover Corned Beef
Recipe Round-Ups

7 Things to Do with Leftover Corned Beef

by Caitlin McGrath | One of the best things about the corned beef you've cooked for St. Patrick's Day is turning the leftover...

A One-Pot Skillet Shepherd’s Pie Built out of Pantry Staples
Food News

A One-Pot Skillet Shepherd’s Pie Built out of Pantry Staples

by Anna Gass | Although it may be difficult to muster up feelings of celebration on this year’s St. Patrick’s Day...

Get fresh food news delivered to your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to receive the latest tips, tricks, recipes and more, sent twice a week.