Hubby is lactose intolerant but enjoys ice cream/gelatos. Is it possible to make good home-made ice cream/gelatos with non-dairy milk options (rice, soy, hazelnut, almond, etc)? Any advice or recommendations would be much appreciated.
Summer is in full swing, which (hopefully) means trips to the park or the beach. If you’re taking a picnic along, you should know a few food safety rules so you can pack, transport, and eat your meal without the threat of food poisoning. Liz Weinandy