+
Home Cooking 29

Home Cooking Dish of the Month Voting: November 2017

L.Nightshade | Oct 26, 201711:57 AM

Welcome to the voting thread for November’s Dish of the Month!

We had a very active nomination thread, with over 20 dishes and over 50 nominations/seconds. So many great ideas, I hope lots of them will come around in future months. You can view the nomination thread here:
https://www.chowhound.com/post/home-c...

Now it’s time to cast your vote. Only two dishes had five or more nominations, and they are a world apart. This month you will be voting between:
SPICE CAKE
and
TAPENADE

Please only vote for one. If you participate in the Voting, please plan on trying to prepare the selected dish at least once during November (although we know that stuff happens and sometimes the best-laid plans go amiss).

If you have questions, or want to discuss dishes, please reply to this original post instead of replying to one of the voting posts. This will keep the nominated dishes posted together at the top of the page. Remember that clicking a heart won’t result in following a thread; if you wish to keep updated on new posts, just click “follow” under the title of this post.

If you’re new to Dish of the Month, or new to Chowhound, or if you’ve been lurking for a while, it’s a great time to join this series. Vote for a dish and join us in preparing and discussing that dish during November.
October 31st might be a busy evening for those with kids and those with trick-or-treaters at their door, so I’m going to close voting early that day, at 12noon Pacific Time (3pm Eastern Time, and 7pm GMT). Once the votes are tallied, the reporting thread will go up and will be linked here.

Until then, keep making those Vegetable Fritters and Croquettes in October’s DOTM thread:
https://www.chowhound.com/post/vegeta...

Want to stay up to date with this post? Sign Up Now ›
Log In or Sign Up to comment

Recommended From CH