Quinoa For Passover 2014


Live your best food life.

Sign up to discover your next favorite restaurant, recipe, or cookbook in the largest community of knowledgeable food enthusiasts.
Sign Up For Free
Kosher 84

Quinoa For Passover 2014

moonlightgraham | Mar 6, 2014 07:28 AM

This year the OU has accepted quinoa as being acceptable for Passover for Ashkenazim (non kitnyiot) with reliable Kosher for Passover supervision (it is often processed in the same warehouses as chometz grains). In addition, they are also accepting two other grain like substances, canihua and kiwichia with reliable KFP supervision. Unfortunately, Ancient Harvest quinoa will not be kosher for Passover this year like it was last year.

Want to stay up to date with this post?

Recommended From Chowhound