I go to an Indian restaurant in Manhattan (buffet) for lunch here and there and it's a kosher restaurant. At the end of the buffet line they have a tub full of cans/bottled drinks. As a non-jew, I was wondering if all of those sodas were kosher (name brand colas, ginger ales, ice teas, bottled water etc.).
The question comes up because there was a long thread on the manhattan board about kosher wine and keeping the drinking glass kosher so I was curious.