I often see this as an ingredient but can someone please tell me what it actually is.
It's not something I've ever come across (at least not by that name). I've even asked at my nearby Jewish grocers (which obviously has many products approved by the Beth Din) but got no more than a blank look.
I presume it must be something different from "ordinary" salt but I can't think what it might be.
Updated 2 years ago | 11
Updated 1 month ago | 145
Updated 3 days ago | 8
Updated 2 years ago | 5
Updated 4 months ago | 6