I am trying to make my husband gluten-free matzoh for Passover this year. He has Celiac Disease and is unable to eat wheat/gluten and commercially available gluten-free matzoh is not allowed as a replacement for matzoh during Seder. I was hoping those of you who have faced a similar challenge could answer a couple of questions for me:
1) Are you aware of kosher for Passover (gluten-free) oats or oat flour that is available for purchase? I know I can purchase kosher for Passover oat matzoh but it is very expensive.
2) Has anyone tried making matzoh using matzoh meal? I ask because I have found a gluten-free, kosher for Passover matzoh meal that I can purchase. I'm just wondering if there is any way I can re-constitute it and make matzoh.
Thanks so much for any help or suggestions you can provide!