I'm hoping to take my boyfriend for his first taste of Ethiopian food sometime soon.. but here's the kicker: he can't eat anything with wheat or gluten. I know that traditionally, Injera is made strictly with Teff flour, but I've heard that several of the restaurants here mix in some wheat flour as well. Fassica in Culver City doesn't use wheat flour, so that's always an option, but selfishly, I'd like to try a new place that's a little closer to Hollywood!
Does anyone know which restaurants make their Injera with teff only? I've tried calling a few of the restaurants, but I haven't be able to get definite answers (I think I've been mostly speaking with waitstaff who are afraid to answer incorrectly).
Thanks for you help Chowhounds!