Holiday Sweepstakes: You Could Win* a KitchenAid 7-Qt. Pro Line Stand Mixer and More! Enter the Giveaway

Follow us:

+
Special Diets 9

'Check ingredients' for Gluten

GraceW | Jan 25, 201510:37 AM

I thought only obvious processed foods with wheat and other grains would be gluten-containing foods. However, I have recently been told to check the ingredients on other seemingly GF things--flavored coffee, tea, sauces, marinades, deli meat, soy sauce, etc.--because they can have gluten-containing ingredients. What exactly am I looking for? Any notice of other names/ingredients would be helpful.

I am just confused about these additional, hidden sources of gluten.

Want to stay up to date with this post? Sign Up Now ›

Recommended from Chowhound

Catch up on the latest activity across all community discussions.
View latest discussions