Seems kind of odd to me that Tassimo has a competing product with the very Kosher (in comparison!) Keurigs, but they aren't doing anything about creating Kosher products to go with it.
A post online shows an email made to the company on February 21, 2007 was responded with "Please be advised at this time all Tassimo products are not currently certified Kosher." I just emailed the company and they again responded with "Unfortunately, Tassimo products are not Kosher. We would like to forward your suggestion. If this is acceptable please provide us with your complete mailing address."
Ignoring the fact that the address request is false hope (it's been 7 years!), I'm trying to get my head around the difficulties of making said product kosher. I can't imagine it would be. Can someone enlighten me? I bet they are almost 100% using kosher ingredients and simply need someone to certify. No?
Updated 7 months ago | 10
Updated 1 year ago | 24
Updated 1 year ago | 2
Updated 1 year ago | 0
Updated 7 months ago | 2