Home Cooking

Cookbook of the Month Cookbooks

August 2012 Cookbook of the Month Voting is Now Open!


More from Home Cooking

Home Cooking Cookbook of the Month Cookbooks

August 2012 Cookbook of the Month Voting is Now Open!

L.Nightshade | | Jul 15, 2012 05:08 PM

Welcome to the voting thread for the August 2012 Cookbook of the Month.

Voting will be a little bit different this month. In our nomination thread, an overwhelming majority of posters named Planet Barbecue. There were also several vegetable-oriented books nominated. Most, but not all, of these nominations specified the vegetable books to be paired with Planet Barbecue. Some people want to do two books, some people want to have a single COTM. So here is what I'm going to do…

Please vote for either:

Planet Barbecue - a single book COTM, or

Planet Barbecue - paired with a vegetable book. If you vote for this option, please specify which book you would like as a companion:
Raising the Salad Bar
Vegetable Love, or

I will count votes for a single book month vs. votes for a two book month first. If the majority of voters prefer a two book month, the vegetable book with the most votes will be the companion book.

If you only want to cook from a vegetable book, and not from Planet Barbecue, I suggest you vote for your preferred book in the pairing, and then just plan on posting to the thread for the winning vegetable book.

If you would like to view the nomination thread and the accompanying discussion, please click here:
If you would like to read about how the COTM works, and view the prior selections, please click here:

When you cast your vote, please put your choice in ALL CAPS. Voting will close on Wednesday July 18th, at 5pm Pacific time, 8 pm Eastern time, and 12 midnight GMT.

Although we've had some discussion about volunteers assuming the VERY REWARDING ROLE of the COTM coordinator, we've yet to have a volunteer. To those of you considering: it's time to throw your hat in the ring!