Coca-Cola has sported its iconic red and white packaging since the early 1890s, but some soda connoisseurs have noticed new Coca-Cola bottles with yellow caps.
These yellow caps on Coke bottles are to tell potential buyers that the soda is kosher just in time for Passover, a religious holiday celebrated by those who follow Judaism.
Various food items, such as oats, wheat, rice, and corn, are prohibited for consumption during the holiday. Items that are considered "kosher" lack these ingredients.