I'll be visiting Tokyo and Kyoto this spring with an extended family group. I'm the only vegetarian (ovo/lacto/no dashi). My understanding so far is that while there are plenty of vegetarian restaurants, many restaurants that aren't specifically vegetarian lack vegetarian options.
Can anyone comment on their experience? Any tips on how to navigate the choppy waters of being a vegetarian in a non-veg group (at non-veg restaurants) in either Tokyo or Kyoto?
Thanks for any feedback.
Invite a friend to chime in on this discussion.Email a Friend
by Greg Stegeman | Barbecue sauce is a blanket term that doesn't necessarily do justice to all the regional styles of...
by Joey Skladany | As a self-proclaimed sauce connoisseur and fan of barbecue varieties specifically, I was more than...
Sign up for our newsletter to receive the latest tips, tricks, recipes and more, sent twice a week.