We have friends who keep kosher coming for dinner soon. We aren't Jewish, so although I know a little about what is okay to serve, I was wondering if a vegan dessert -- no eggs or dairy -- would be acceptable after a non-fish dinner.
Summer is in full swing, which (hopefully) means trips to the park or the beach. If you’re taking a picnic along, you should know a few food safety rules so you can pack, transport, and eat your meal without the threat of food poisoning. Liz Weinandy