I'm planning on making a nopales salad, which calls for queso fresco. Is there a reasonable (non-soy, non-dairy) facsimile that could be served at the seder? I'm in Manhattan, so whatever it is, I can probably find it.
I originally posted this on the kosher board and got a link to a recipe for a vegan feta made from almonds. I made two test batches, and while it wasn't bad for a vegan feta made from almonds, it's not cheese-like enough for me.