I thought only obvious processed foods with wheat and other grains would be gluten-containing foods. However, I have recently been told to check the ingredients on other seemingly GF things--flavored coffee, tea, sauces, marinades, deli meat, soy sauce, etc.--because they can have gluten-containing ingredients. What exactly am I looking for? Any notice of other names/ingredients would be helpful.
I am just confused about these additional, hidden sources of gluten.