In adherence to their religion, Thais go vegetarian from time to time. Something I found peculiar is the appearance of 'jay', aka 'vegetarian', soymilk boxes on many store shelves.
I had always thought that soy milk was vegetarian, so I asked a local vegetarian to explain. I was told that regular soy milk is 'fortified' with dairy milk.
Is this a common practice worldwide, or is SEA an exception?
Updated 1 year ago | 182
Updated 2 years ago | 10
Updated 4 months ago | 1
Updated 3 months ago | 1
Updated 1 month ago | 17