Chowhound Presents: Table Talk with Michael Pollan of The Omnivore’s Dilemma Tenth Anniversary Edition | Ask Your Questions Now ›

Restaurants & Bars

Boston Area Thanksgiving Takeout

Takeout Thanksgiving meals

Share:

Restaurants & Bars 12

Takeout Thanksgiving meals

Chris VR | Oct 26, 2010 08:17 AM

A friend is laid up this year and won't be able to cook, so I've collected these recommendations for her from past threads on places that would do a take-out Thanksgiving dinner. Any updates, input on quality or other places to recommend? (At least one of these places I thought was closed but has an active website.) She's in Lynn but I'm recapping everything I found from he past few years in case it may help someone else. I linked to menus if I could find them, if there's no link, then I can't find anything about Thanksgiving menus on the site.

Whole Foods (various locations) http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com
Verrill Farm, Concord http://www.verrillfarm.com/PDF/2010-V...
Formaggio Kitchen, Cambridge/South End http://www.formaggiokitchen.com/Thank...
Silent Chef, Scituate http://www.silentchef.com/thanksgivin...
Marty's Catering, Stoneham http://www.martyscaterers.com
Savenor's Market, Beacon Hill/Cambridge http://www.savenorsmarket.com (last year's menu is at http://www.savenorsmarket.com/site/wp... )
Deluca's Market, Beacon Hill http://www.delucasmarket.com
South End Buttery, South End http://www.southendbuttery.com
Hi-Rise Bread Company, Cambridge http://hi-risebread.com/
Kitchen on Common, Belmont http://kitchenoncommon.com/
Baker's Best, Newton Highlands www.bakersbestcatering.com/
Roche Brothers (various locations) http://www.rochebros.com
Neillio's Gourmet Kitchen, Lexington http://www.neillioscatering.com
Fireplace Restaurant, Brookline www.fireplacerest.com
Lineage Restaurant, Brookline www.lineagerestaurant.com
Summer Shack (various locations, features deep fried or oven baked urkey) http://www.summershackrestaurant.com/...
Gerard Farm, Marshfield http://www.gerardfarmonline.com/
Hilltop Steakhouse, Saugus/Weymouth http://www.hilltopsteakhouse.com/
The Century House/Epicurian Shoppe, Peabody http://www.centuryhousepeabody.com/ca...
Kouzina, Waban http://www.kouzinarestaurant.com
Sel de la Terre, Natick/Boston http://www.seldelaterre.com/
Blue Ribbon BBQ, West Newton/Arlington (smoked turkey) http://blueribbonbbq.com/thanksgiving/
Farmland, Wakefield http://www.thefarmland.com

-----
Formaggio Kitchen
244 Huron Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138

Verrill Farm
11 Wheeler Rd, Concord, MA, MA 01742

Blue Ribbon BBQ
910 Massachusetts Ave, Arlington, MA 02476

Hi-Rise Bread Company
56 Brattle St, Cambridge, MA

South End Buttery
314 Shawmut Avenue, Boston, MA 02118

Savenor's Market
92 Kirkland St, Cambridge, MA

Summer Shack
149 Alewife Brook Parkway, Cambridge, MA 02140

Kitchen on Common
442 Common St, Belmont, MA 02478

Sel de la Terre
774 Boylston St., Boston, MA 02199

Kouzina
1649 Beacon St, Waban, MA 02468

Want to stay up to date with this post?

Feedback