For this Lenten season, I have decided to abstain from meat the entire 40 days and blog about it every day as my break from my usual routine. For Catholics during Lent, the practice is to abstain from meat on Fridays. Meat is considered to be the flesh and organs of mammals and fowl. Also forbidden are soups or gravies made from them. Salt and freshwater species of fish, amphibians, reptiles and shellfish are permitted, as are animal derived products such as margarine and gelatin which do not have any meat taste.
I'm looking for your recipe suggestions. Your thoughts?