We went to Buddakan the other night with a very veg friend. She was looking for something to eat, but said that last time she was there, the server told her the edamame ravioli was made with chicken stock, and so she didn't want to order it again. We asked the waitress, and she said the dish is completely vegetarian. To double check, we asked the server to check with the chef. The server came back and also told us the dish had no meat.
Does anyone know which is the true story, or some way we could find out?